Orlando Food and Wine Festival

I missed out on EPCOT’s Food and Wine Fest this year due to my insane travel schedule, but luckily, the lushes at Lake Eola have provided me with a second (more economical) opportunity to stuff my face and get tipsy.

I’ll be heading downtown two days in a row (the weekend pass was only $15) to get my festival on with my buddies including Orlando expert Ashley Edwards, social media maven & lady baller Colleen Burns , KnowCancer founder (forum for those affected by cancer) and amazing online entrepreneur Ben Rudnick, web design and video master James Pero, search superstar Claudia Espejo and hopefully a few others. Between the group of us, we can start a social media army. Now THERE’S an idea.

I really love the local events scene, it’s a nice change of pace from the theme park tragedy that is Lake Buena Vista. I’ve missed out on some great concerts, comedians, and annual theme park passes to check out some smaller, lesser known festivals near me. It’s (almost) always worth it to take a risk and try something new. EPCOT’s not going anywhere any time soon. If any other Orlando locals want to share their knowledge of upcoming activities, I’d love to hear about it. I usually take my recommendations from the Pulse of Central Florida, but I’d love to get some additional thoughts on what’s new in central Florida. Besides, Ashley’s out of town until Friday. So speak up!!!

Comments are closed.

